At Saint Joseph's, Chesterfield we have a 'School Parliament' which includes a chief minister and six ministerial roles:

Chief Minister - Aiden

Collective Worship Minister - Katie

Eco and Environment Minister -  Ellis

Sports and Charities Minister - Luke

Teaching and Learning Minister - Ethan

Food and Farming- Jack

Communication - Abigail


Parliament roles are filled by the children in Year 6, who then lead a team of younger children in supporting the staff in school.